Friday March 24, 2017
Jan 2017

Schools nominate teacher of the year

Written by Susan Burton

The following have been recognized as teacher of the year for their respective school and grade cluster:

Harrelson  preK-4:  Wendy Orr

Harrelson  grades 5-8:  Holly Thompson

Henry preK-4: Joanne Mayoza

Henry grades 5-8:  Natalie Norwood

Lakewood preK-4:  Roxanne Hendrix

Lakewood grades 5-8: Emily Townsend

Grove:  Chris Lewis

HCHS:  John Anderson

(see iamge show for photos)

Congratulate these outstanding educators!  One from each cluster (preK-4, grades 5-8, grades 9-12) will represent Henry County as our system teacher of the year.  The county winners will be announced in late February.

Quick Links

HC Mobile Alerts


S5 Box